Img 3244


Welcome from the Chair

Hello, welcome to Seymour Park Community Primary School. Our school has amazing teachers and staff who create a positive culture every day to give each child an opportunity to learn and grow. The consistently high quality of the Seymour Park experience never fails to impress me. Our school is a hugely important part of local life and takes its responsibility to provide for a diverse community very seriously. As governors, it's our job to make sure Seymour Park continues to be the best it can be. So, if you have any questions, please do get in touch.

Mr S Cobb
Chair of Governors

Seymour Park Community Primary Governance 

Governors have responsibility for the effective management of the school, working within the frameworks set out by Trafford Local Authority and national legislation. 

Governors have a key role to play in helping our school to provide the best possible education for all our children; an education that makes a world of difference.  With their help, we can all raise standards and ensure that every child in our school achieves their full potential. Each year we review our effectiveness and these reports can be found here: 

Governors Impact Statement 2021

Governors impact statement 2020Governors Impact Statement 2019
To ensure Seymour Park Community Primary School achieves its vision of making a world of difference, our governors set long-term school improvement goals. These goals form our Strategic Plan for the next five years and can be found here:

Seymour Park Community Primary School Strategic Plan 2021-2026

The governing body consists of the Headteacher, a member of the school staff, LA representatives, members co-opted from the local community and parent governors.  Each governor serves a four-year term and if you are interested in becoming a school governor then please contact the school. On this page, you will find information about the governance at Seymour Park Community Primary School. 

Governing Body 2021-2022

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles Declaration of Interest
Mrs. Rowena Ainscough Staff Governor 07 Sep 2021 08 Sep 2025   None declared – 9/9/2021
Mrs. Huma Aziz Parent Governor 15 Oct 2018 14 Oct 2022 Vice-Chair  None declared – 8/9/2021
Mr. Simon Cobb Co-opted Governor 17 Oct 2016 16 Oct 2022 Chair None declared – 12/11/2021
Mr. Tom Johnson Headteacher     Headteacher  None declared – 9/9/2021
Mr. Neil Tatham Co-opted Governor 31 March 2022 1 April 2026   None declared – 9/9/2021
Mrs. Jo Taylor Co-opted Governor 5 Feb 2020 4 Feb 2024 Safeguarding Governor None declared – 09/09/2021
Mrs. Khawla Badwan Co-opted Governor 5 Feb 2020 4 Feb 2024 Inclusion Governor None declared – 9/9/2021
Mr. Ged Carter LA Governor 16 Oct 2019 15 Oct 2023  

Trafford Council - Spouse is lead member for education
Trafford Councillor 


Deborah Archer- Reeves Parent Governor  11.3.2022 10.3.2026   Non declared 27.3.2022
Mark Mulgrave  Co-opted Governor 26.5.2022 25.5.2026   None declared 29.6.2022
Vacancy  Co-opted Governor        


Previous Governors in the last 12 months

Dr Moataz Alilou (Co-opted Governor) 3.2.22

Governors Attendance Record 



Governing Body Remits 2021/2022

Governing Body remits 2021 - 2022

Governing Body Minutes 

Governing Body Meeting Minutes 24.6.21

Governing Body Meeting Minutes 21.10.21


Governor's Minutes Date  
249 2021 06 24 1 minutes 12th Nov 2021 Download
249 9 DEC AGENDA 10th Dec 2021 Download
249 2020 09 03 minutes 11th Dec 2020 Download
249 2020 10 22 minutes 11th Dec 2020 Download
249 2021 02 04 minutes 04th May 2021 Download
249 2021 03 25 04th May 2021 Download
249 2021 05 20 1 08th Sep 2021 Download

Our Tweets